2014 in Review

Hey all!

As 2014 draws to a close, I wanted to share this awesome report I received from WordPress about Dirigo Bound’s stats. Pretty cool if you’re into this type of thing. The best part to me is seeing the number of people who have visited the blog. I’ve people from 90 different countries visit my blog! THANK YOU to each and every one of you. I know I’m not on here as much as I’d like to be, but I can’t thank everyone enough for reading.

Oh how I want to sit here all night and write and write and write. But, I have an awesome job during the week along with being a photographer on the weekends and preparing for the 2015 wedding photography season. Miles is starting graduate school at University of Southern Maine in a couple of weeks, and we have a kitten from Georgia. His name is Pi, aka 3.14, aka March 14 = the day we began our thru-hike.

I’ll have a more in-depth post coming soon.

P.S. Tomorrow is Miles’ birthday…

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 thoughts on “2014 in Review

  1. YOLO says:

    You made my this year’s stay in the USA unforgettable!
    I wish you best luck in 2015!
    YOLO

  2. Brenda Dufour says:

    Thank you for the update. It was like getting a late Christmas card from family

Leave a Reply

Thin Mint Hikes

2014 Appalachian Trail Thru Hike

a girl, a trail, and one crazy adventure

raylynn's journey north on the appalachian trail

The Hiking ATVs

The Appalachian Trail Vegans

Trail Mix and Dirty Underwear

Kristin and Eric Hike the AT

Gray Loon's a.k.a. Byron's Trip

Appalachian Trail Adventure

Over 2000 Miles

Not all those who wander are lost.

tandem trekking

live vicariously

Fun Sized AT Adventure

"In every walk with nature, one receives far more than he seeks." -John Muir

Baja's 2013 AT Thru Hike

What's between Georgia and Maine?...5 Million Steps!

363 HOUSE

john gordon | architect....maine.

Wood Thrush Hikes

nemophilist (n.) a haunter of the woods; one who loves the forest and its beauty and solitude.

WW II in the Pacific with Bill Sadd

Touring Iwo Jima ...Saipan ... Guam

My Meandering Trail

Jordana's Hiking Adventures: Appalachian Trail Thru-Hike 2013

LaTour Life

adventure | journey | life

walk wildly

wilderness immersion + yoga + ceremony + healing

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Hiking Acorn

Tales of Blisters and Bears

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

